Center on Transistion Innovations

Rapid Response Team

CTI’s Rapid Response Team (RRT) is an invaluable tool in CTI’s quest to develop and provide quality transition resources to students, parents, and professionals. CTI takes pride in seeking the guidance and wisdom of this diverse team of transition professionals when developing new initiatives or reviewing established projects. The RRT is comprised of experts in the field of transition who hail from all corners of Virginia. Members include special education administrators, transition coordinators, career service professionals, and teachers of secondary special education.

Heather Dixon

Orange County Public Schools

Phone: (540) 661-4583
hdixon@ocss-va.org

Elaine Gould

York Public Schools

Egould@ycsd.york.va.us

Dr. Melissa Hartman

Assistant Director of Special Instructional Services
Frederick County Public Schools

Phone: (540) 662-3888
hartmanm@fcpsk12.net

Sally Holloman

Transition Coordinator
Office of Programs for Exceptional Children
Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Phone: (757) 263-2400
Fax: (757) 263-2067
Sally.Holloman@vbschools.com

Faith Hottle

Rockingham County Public Schools

Phone: (540) 564-1983
fhottle@rockingham.k12.va.us

Mary Lisker

Transition Coordinator
Powhatan County Public Schools

mary.lisker@powhatan.k12.va.us

Ann L. Long

Coordinator, Career and Transition Services
Office of Special Education Instruction

Phone: (571) 423-4153
Fax: (571) 423-4197
ALLong@fcps.edu

Cheryl Miller

Chesapeake Public Schools /h3>

Cheryl.miller@cpschools.com

Lisa Robinette

Transition, Wise County Public Schools

lrobinette@wise.k12.va.us

Janet Rosson

Teacher and Job Shadowing Coordinator
Colonial Heights Public Schools

Janet_Rosson@colonialhts.net

Chiquita Seaborne

Coordinator of Student Services II-Secondary Transition
York County School Division

Phone: (757) 562-5187
cseaborne@ycsd.york.va.us

Wilma White

Transition Specialist
Office of Programs for Exceptional Children
Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Phone: (757) 263-2400
Fax: (757) 263-2067
Wilma.White@vbschools.com

Stephen Wise

Office of Special Education
Prince William County Schools

Phone: (703) 791-8319
wisesl@pwcs.edu

Mary Young

Transition Consulting Teacher
The Administration Building

Phone: (571) 252-1011